forestofsouls.png

FOREST OF SOULS (SHAMANBORN #1) by Lori M Lee

Regular price
$10.99
Sale price
$10.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik, Susan Dennard, and Netflix's The Witcher!
 
A tantalizing beginning to a rich new fantasy series." --Traci Chee, NYT bestselling author of The Reader trilogy

Absolutely enchanting." - Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire


You won't want to escape." - Sarah Henning, author of the Sea Witch
Will leave you shouting sisters unite!" - Mindee Arnett, author of Onyx & Ivory and Avalon
 
Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she's intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen's next royal spy, her plans are derailed when shamans attack and kill her best friend Saengo.
 
And then Sirscha, somehow, restores Saengo to life.
 
Unveiled as the first soulguide in living memory, Sirscha is summoned to the domain of the Spider King. For centuries, he has used his influence over the Dead Wood--an ancient forest possessed by souls--to enforce peace between the kingdoms. Now, with the trees growing wild and untamed, only a soulguide can restrain them. As war looms, Sirscha must master her newly awakened abilities before the trees shatter the brittle peace, or worse, claim Saengo, the friend she would die for.
 
Biographical Note:
Lori M. Lee is the author of Gates of Thread and Stone and The Infinite. She's also a contributor in the anthologies A Thousand Beginnings and Endings (Greenwillow/Harper) and Color Outside the Lines (Soho Teen). She considers herself a unicorn aficionado, enjoys marathoning TV shows, and loves to write about magic, manipulation, and family. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband, kids, and an excitable shih tzu.
 
Paperback. 416 pages.