3 Fantasy Books You Won't Be Able To Put Down

Feeling the winter blues? Cozy up to a whole new world with these fantasy picks. I picked Daughter of the Moon Goddess for fans of gods and goddesses and all the magic they contain. I picked The Ivory Key for fans of sibling stories and of course, fans of magic and interesting magic systems. Finally, I picked The House of Shattered Wings for being a fantasy with a twist that will leave you ready for the next book. It's my hope that within these books you can find comfort in a new world, and fall in love with new and unique characters that reflect faces much like yours.

1. DAUGHTER OF THE MOON GODDESS

This books is a captivating debut fantasy inspired by the legend of the Chinese moon goddess, Chang'e. A young woman's quest to free her mother pits her against the most powerful immortal in the realm and sets her on a dangerous path--where choices come with deadly consequences, and she risks losing more than her heart.

2. THE IVORY KEY

In this epic YA fantasy debut, magic, a prized resource, is the only thing between peace and war. When magic runs out, four estranged royal siblings must find a new source before their country is swallowed by invading forces. The first in an Indian-inspired duology that's perfect for fans of There Will Come a DarknessThe Gilded Wolves, and We Hunt the Flame.

3. THE HOUSE OF SHATTERED WINGS

Multi-award winning author Aliette de Bodard, brings her story of the War in Heaven to Paris, igniting the City of Light in a fantasy of divine power and deep conspiracy...

 

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published