3 Fantasy Books With A Romance That'll Have Your Heart Racing

There's nothing like a beautifully written romance to get your heart racing. I've picked the following based on the following criteria: (a) the fantasy and or magic element. This is key! The world and the characters have some sort of fantastic or magic element to them. (b) the romance. I've picked books guaranteed to make you swoon. Finally (c), the 'readability' factor. These books are not slogs--you'll move through them wonderfully fast to get to the next page. 

1. BLOOD LIKE MAGIC

A rich, dark urban fantasy debut following a teen witch who is given a horrifying task: sacrificing her first love to save her family's magic. The problem is, she's never been in love--she'll have to find the perfect guy before she can kill him.

2. SONG OF BLOOD & STONE

 

A beautifully written fantasy romance about Jasminda, orphaned and alone, who lives in a land where cold whispers of invasion and war linger on the wind. She is an outcast in her homeland of Elsira, where her gift of Earthsong is feared. When ruthless soldiers seek refuge in her isolated cabin, they bring with them a captive--an injured spy who threatens to steal her heart. 

3. THE QUEEN'S ASSASSIN

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect.

4. THE BEAUTIFUL 

New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh arrives with a sumptuous, sultry and romantic new series set in 19th century New Orleans where vampires hide in plain sight.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published